logo
Language: English | Afrikaans

Guest Reviews

Read all about other guests’ experiences at Kagga Kamma.

"We travel not to escape life, but so life doesn't escape us." – Unknown

Blog Features



A Luxury Travel Blog {Click Here to read the blog}
You've Earned It {Click Here to read the blog}


Contact Us at Kagga Kamma

 Yes
To help prevent automated spam,
please check the box to the right.

Guest Reviews



Andrea Talbot-Owen: - December 2014

"Had a lovely pre-Christmas break there, thank you! Merry Christmas."


Alicia Michelle Dippenaar: - December 2014

"Verloof by Kagga Kamma! Wat 'n droom… Beste venue en beste verloofde ooit! Dankie Kagga Kamma‬."


Annusca Salzwedel: - December 2014

"Sundowner drive was absolutely beautiful."


Stia Steenkamp: - December 2014

"Pragtig en baie, baie lekker daar."


Lydia Nel: - December 2014

"Ons was daar… Luuks, rustig en ongelooflik mooi!"


Tricia Brown: - December 2014

"Kagga Kamma is where we had a lovely holiday last time we were in South Africa (2 years ago) and we look forward to going again."


TripAdvisor review December 2014 - "Our Cave Moment"

"We've stayed in one of the luxury caves in December. What an experience. The cave was furnished with a comfortable double bed & soft bedding. The bathroom spacious and the aircon in the unit a blessing. The nature around us was breathtaking. Words can't explain how beautiful it was. The food was from the best quality and the hospitality right from reception, management, waiters, game rangers, the ladies who serviced the rooms were outstanding. Thank you for a special time. We will see you again."


Charmaine Carstens: - November 2014

"Honeymoon 2010, best holiday I ever had! I need that silence and tranquillity again."


Nazeema Davids Salie: - stayed during November 2014

"Stunning!"


Charnelle Boonzaier Van Zyl: - stayed during November 2014

"My compliments to the chef and his team. Our food was always delicious during our stay. Thank you, and not forgetting the wonderful waitresses."


Martha du Toit: - stayed during November 2014

"Dis pragtig daar!"


Joan Brand: - November 2014

"Was there in October… Fantastic stay"


Salome Thonnard: - stayed during November 2014

"The past weekend at Kagga Kamma was a fantastic experience in a truly beautiful setting. We felt that we received fantastic service from the moment that we arrived until we left this morning with our breakfast boxes. The adventure trail was well planned and JP was a great host. The lunch after the adventure trail was fantastic, although way too much food and we were hardly able to finish half of it. We enjoyed the day very much. Again, we would like to mention how much we enjoyed staying at your venue and it truly was a team-building session of note."


Tania Bentley: - stayed during October 2014

"Thank you to the staff at Kagga Kamma for a wonderful weekend. We took part in the bushman painting excursion and opted to do our own 4x4 drive around the property and view the magnificent rock formations from different angles. We saw plenty of different species of bird and some zebra and buck and were lucky enough to come across a Cape Cobra!"


Pamela Buckle: - stayed during September 2014

"Thank you for accommodating my family and I at your extraordinary and beautiful venue. It was an amazing experience and for sure one of my favourite destinations!"


Rachel Allison Hampshire: - stayed during September 2014

"An absolutely beautiful place. We very much enjoyed our stay there."


Henny Smalberger: - stayed during September 2014

"Most beautiful place! We had an amazing holiday."


Herbert & Berenice Williams: - stayed during September 2014

"Thank you very much for a wonderful stay this past week. Please pass on our gratitude to JP and PJ for their very knowledgeable information they gave us on the various game drives - especially the drives when we were the only 2 to take, we really appreciated that. Thank you to the chef and kitchen staff for the lovely meals we had. Last but not least to Crystal for the great way she handled our various bookings and her friendliness."


Bret G: - stayed during August 2014

"My daughter and I spent one lovely night in a thatched hut. We enjoyed both the Sundowner tour and Bushman paintings tour with our excellent guide PJ. We were lucky enough to see wildebeest and gemsbok. Food was very good and the staff members were friendly and helpful. It is a very secluded place where you can get away from it all. You'll enjoy it if, like us, you enjoy nature and wild places."


Salome Zietsman: - stayed during August 2014

"Wil net sê dat ek 'amazed' is met die fantastiese diens by Kagga Kamma. Julle is 'n awesome span en ek sal definitief mense verwys na julle toe!"


Bianca & Jerran Louw: - stayed during August 2014

Thank you for the amazing weekend and the absolutely great service we received this past weekend! We will definitely return…


Lauren Austin: - stayed during August 2014

Kagga Kamma is truly a unique place, every bit as enchanting as it looks in the photos. Staying in the cave was a fantastic experience - I certainly feel like I've ticked something off my bucket list! The staff were knowledgeable and so friendly, we felt welcome from the moment we arrived.


Susan Lawrenson: - stayed during July 2014

We have just had the most amazing weekend with the best service ever. Thanks for spoiling us.


Alan Perring, Alans Airport – Hotel – Conference Transfers,stayed July 2014

I really enjoyed my visit to the magical, mystical Kagga Kamma!Thank you to all the wonderfully friendly staff who made my visit such a special occasion.


TripAdvisor review July 2014 - "Wonderful break for 3 nights"

"We have just returned after 3 wonderful days in the Cederberg. It was absolutely outstanding. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived. Taken to our Cave No.14 which I must say is definitely the best cave. Wonderful view. It was very cold this weekend so we left our air conditioner on the whole time that we were there to keep our cave very warm. We went on the Sun downer drive and JP our ranger was so helpful and interesting. The food is excellent from breakfasts through to dinners. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We did the Rock Art tour which once again JP showed so much interest and enthusiasm and we learnt so much. We also went on the late night drive which was very cold but we had warm blankets and saw plenty of game at night . This time it was PJ who drove and he also showed so much enthusiasm. All in all a wonderful weekend and can highly recommend this to anybody wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. No cell phone reception at all but there is Wi-Fi in the main area. The spa is also very good and there prices are extremely reasonable. We thought the wine prices were very good as well. Enjoy....... "


Tisell Lars: - stayed during June 2014

“One of the best places to discover in southern Africa. A great game reserve which gives your heart a lovely feeling.”


Laetia Webb: - stayed during June 2014

“You guys rock! Just came back and on our way again. Our cave was awesome! Our welcoming by friendly staff and attention to extra special treats made us book to come back. Thank you so much. This was a warm, loving, romantic, spoiled break away; at a reduced cost. The scenery and everything to do will make you realize two days are simply just not enough.”


Annelie Heydenrych: - stayed during June 2014

“Ons bly altyd in die tyddeelhuise. Ons gaan gereeld soontoe, een van ons gunsteling plekke ooit!”


Natasha Prime - stayed during June 2014

"Thank you for such an amazing weekend. The rooms to food was absolutely amazing! I will definitely be back with friends and will recommend it as the perfect cozy winter getaway and I will be back in summer. You guys run a little piece of heaven!"


Andrea Louwrens - stayed June 2014

"Baie dankie vir 'nabsolute fantastiese naweek! Ons wou glad nie huis toe gaan gister nie envolgende keer (daar sal DEFNITIEF 'n volgende keer wees) sal ons beslislanger bly. Die staff se vriendelikheid en hulpvaardigheid is iets wat mensdeesdae nie meer oral teekom nie en daar was absoluut niks waaroor ons kon klanie. Dit was een van die beste experiences wat ons in 'n lang tyd gehadhet by 'n oord."


Melany Perry - June 2014

"We had a wonderful stay at Kagga Kamma, in spite of snow and rain. I wish to compliment you on your staff. They are amazing - from cleaners, barmen to receptionist (so helpful and pleasant)."


Reiner Leipold: - stayed during May 2014

"A stunning place with the best service."


De Ville Wickens - May 2014

"Ek wil graag baie dankie sê vir laasweek se lekker verblyf op Kagga Kamma. Die BP groep het deurentyd gepraat van die rustige atmosfeer, gehalte kos en wyn (ook veld middagetes) en uitstekende diens. Geraldeneen haar span het werklik uit hul pad gegaan om dit vir ons lekker te maak. Willemen sy twee helpers in die kombuis verdien spesiale lof!!! Nicolaas vanZyl was natuurlik ook‚ n pluspunt met sy kitaar en slange. Julle het tans‚ nuitstekende span op Kagga Kamma."


Glenda & Mell - 26 May 2014

"Thank you so much to your awesome team for taking such good care of us during our visit. We had such a great time being amongst such wonderful people. Your staff members are all so friendly. We enjoyed sleeping in the cave rooms; not something one does every day. They are so well equipped and comfortable - highly recommendable!"


Mark van der Sandt – 19 May 2014

"I would like to thank the staff of Kagga Kamma for the enjoyable weekend we experienced. They were all very helpful. We had a fantastic drive through the Reserve; including some of the areas that were deemed 'too bad 'to be undertaken. This was our first visit to Kagga Kamma, although we've been going to the Cederberg and Northern Cape for about 20 years, we will return – especially for the vast unspoilt wilderness areas on the property."


Sonia Sidiropoulos, stayed in April 2014

"We had an absolutely amazing time at Kagga Kamma. Your setting and surrounds are truly breathtaking - something one doesn't get to experience in the city.
Your staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and very passionate about the area and all that is found within it.
We were truly impressed with everything and have raved constantly to everyone who is willing to listen to our babble! Ha ha… We shall certainly visit again as the rest and "shut off" from the rest of the world did us wonders."


Ilze Fox, stayed May 2014

"Overall a good stay at Kagga Kamma. We enjoyed the tranquility and the wide open spaces, it really is invigorating."


Trevor Harris – 21 May 2014

"We had a great visit… The staff were excellent. We found the location and setting to be stunning, and we're sorry that we did not spend more time at Kagga Kamma. The Bushman rock art tour was an experience! Thank you once again; it was a real treat."


Last year this lovely couple became Mr & Mrs Lambrechts at Kagga Kamma. This year we were delighted to welcome them back for their first anniversary. Here is what Johan and Lulu Lambrechts had to say about their Kagga Kamma anniversary experience: "Aan almal wat hierdie GREAT experience moontlik gemaak het; baie, baie dankie. Julle is awesome. Dankie Kagga Kamma, vir 'n onvergeetlike experience."

- 11 May 2014.


Lilly Van Sly – 24 April 2014

"The best ever!"


Lilly Van Sly – 24 April 2014

"The best ever!"


Pat Allum – 22 April 2014

"It is soul refreshing to be there."


Yvonne Ashford – 10 February 2014

“Ek en my man wil net vir julle vreeslik dankie sê vir die ongelooflike tyd by julle. Dankie aan die vriendelike personeel naamlik Wessel Fourie, Ryno en die twee dames (skies maar ek het hulle name vergeet). Dit was ‘n onvergeetlike week!”


Jacques Marais – 27 February 2014

“What a pleasure to have discovered your special reserve. Please pass on our thanks once again to Nicolas, Geraldine and all the other friendly members of staff.”


Charmaine Carstens – 6 February 2014

“Most amazing place!”


Gerard en Lindie Buitendag - 3 February 2014

“‘n GROOOT dankie aan die hele Kagga Kammaspan. Ons het heerlik in julle asemrowende natuur gekuier. Die kos was puik en die diens uitstekend. Die kelners altyd vriendelik. Vyfsterdiens. Vergewe my asseblief dat ek een mens uitsonder - Wessel… Op ‘n spitsvondige manier het hy ‘n klomp feite en geskiedenis aan ons bekendgestel sonder dat dit soos ‘n preek gevoel het. Sy kennis en passie het ons telkens verstom. Dit was lekker om na hom te luister. Ons bring beslis volgende keer al die kinders saam.”


Leilani le Roux – 17 January 2014

“One of nature's awesome treasures!”


Trish Heywood – 17 January 2014

“As close as you can get to nature - with luxury.”

Current Testimonials
2015 Testimonials