logo
Language: English | Afrikaans

Guest Reviews

Read all about other guests’ experiences at Kagga Kamma.

"We travel not to escape life, but so life doesn't escape us." – Unknown

Blog Features



A Luxury Travel Blog {Click Here to read the blog}
You've Earned It {Click Here to read the blog}


Contact Us at Kagga Kamma

 Yes
To help prevent automated spam,
please check the box to the right.

Guest Reviews



Andries Viljoen: - 28 December 2015

"We spent 7 wonderful days at Kagga Kamma. The management, Tania and her personnel made us feel at home. We slept at the outdoor-post (no room just a bed and nature) for one night. What an experience! The ranger that took us there prepared the fire. To Tania and her husband (Piet) and her team thank you for an unforgettable experience in the Koue Bokkeveld."


Lizette Matthee: - 21 December 2015

"Fantasties. Lekkerste vakansie ooit. Rus en vrede… Heeltemal afgeskakel van die gejaag."


Jana F: - 18 December 2015 (TripAdvisor)

"What a gem. First of all, what a beautiful drive it was! Driving from Cape Town to the Ceres Karoo may seem like a far way to go, but my goodness, the photos you will take and the stunning landscapes you'll admire. Simply put, I would very highly recommend staying at the Kagga Kamma Private Game Reserve if you're looking for a relaxing getaway from the city lights. It's beautiful and it will leave you satisfied that you've experienced raw nature and its untamed animal friends."


Dsmiff: - 17 December 2015 (TripAdvisor)

"You can almost pluck the stars. We stayed at one of the chalets for a few days in the middle of winter. With its superb view and strange rock formations; cosy fireplace and lots of wine kept us warm from the inside as well as from outside. The daily freshly baked bread is one of the highlights."


Lerato Pru Rakgolela: - 7 December 2015

"Thank you guys, my cousins and I had an awesome time at your lodge. Big up to Olivia Vis and the barman - they should get a promotion for their excellent customer care! Kagga Kamma is not a place to just visit once; I will most certainly be coming back."


Cherry Crowden: - 26 November 2015

"Beyond expectations! We enjoyed a two-night getaway, staying in one of the beautifully located chalets. The rocky landscape vistas as far as the eyes could see invited us to explore and we discovered the details on the excursions with the help of the knowledgeable rangers. Add on Nature's wonders, a professional spa and a first-class restaurant to make our short trip an absolute treat. Thank you to all the Kagga Kamma staff!"


CharneSwan: - 25 November 2015

"Would definitely recommend Kagga Kamma to others. This beautiful setting is quiet, tranquil and very romantic. I loved being out here in nature. The sundowner tour spot is absolutely stunning. The staff is friendly and deliver very good service." (TripAdvisor)


Roelie Kuter: - 18 November 2015

"Would definitely recommend Kagga Kamma to others. This beautiful setting is quiet, tranquil and very romantic. I loved being out here in nature. The sundowner tour spot is absolutely stunning. The staff is friendly and deliver very good service." (TripAdvisor)


Hark3n: - 04 November 2015

"This has to be the most tranquil setting I have ever experienced. The staff is super friendly and I would highly recommend Kagga Kamma to anyone that wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. If the evening is clear they offer start gazing, and, if you feel up for it, you can even take a quad bike ride through the reserve. I would go back in a heartbeat." (TripAdvisor)


Deborah Smit: - 01 November 2015

"Lovely place to break away from the reality of busy city life. Kagga Kamma is peaceful and quiet with beautiful scenery and wildlife. The staff are very friendly, especially Paul who took us on the sundowners drive and Marcelle at the spa. With great food, the best milkshakes and lovely spacious chalets, I would love to come back someday. Keep up the great work Kagga Kamma team!"


Cathy6782: - 09 October 2015

"The natural beauty is the winner. The Cederberg is truly amazing. The weather is sunny with clear skies, there is complete silence at night and the rock art is wonderful to see." (TripAdvisor)


AfricanNomad1985: - 13 October 2015

"If you want to spend time away from any noise and busy cities, this place is perfect for relaxation. The hiking trails are a must (it is hot in the summer so cover up). The night sky though is the main reason this place is so incredible. With no light pollution, Kagga Kamma offers a spectacular star gazing experience. Can't wait to go back!" (Trip Advisor)


Llewellyn Johnson: - 26 October 2015

"It is the most tranquil, serene, fun, beautiful enriching experience I have ever had. I would suggest that anyone go to experience this beauty!"


Alfred H: - 22 September 2015

"Although we enjoyed our stay with lovely hiking trails, brilliant views and perfect night skies - you need to plan well. This is such a unique place with all its rock art that it needs to be treated as a national monument." (Trip Advisor)


RobKnysna: - 15 September 2015

"A wonderful few days of peace and quiet in a fantastic setting. Flowers a plenty, in amongst the most amazing rock formations." (Trip Advisor)


237Susan123237: - 15 September 2015

"It is a place to get still and away from everything. Very limited cell phone reception, so one really gets away. Don't compare this 4 star with something in a city but rather appreciate what they are achieving in this remote environment. All happens with solar energy. The staff members are friendly and helpful." (Trip Advisor)


Yolanda Grobbelaar Ayscough-Clarke: - 15 September 2015

"Thank You Tania and Kagga Kamma Staff for a fabulous time this past weekend. Will recommend this beautiful resort any day and the food is DELICIOUS. See you soon."


Gina Powell: - 13 September 2015

"Thank you so much Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve; we had such a lovely time this week!"


01CarpeDiem: - 26 August 2015

"A fantastic location well worth staying over at. Well done to all the staff of Kagga Kamma." (Trip Advisor)


Deneil D: - 12 August 2015

"To Tania and her team, the best compliment we can think of is to make simply another booking. See you guys soon and thank you again for making our first trip that little bit extra special." (Trip Advisor)


Marcelle Low: - 11 August 2015

"These products from TheraNaka at Kagga Kamma Spa are absolutely AMAZING!"


Louis R: - 5 July 2015

“We booked a 3 night special "pensioners breakaway" in the caves at Kagga Kamma. The Rock Art excursion with an extremely knowledgeable Nicholas was a very enjoyable outing. The 4km trail walk is a must do event - the trail takes you past some amazing rock art, through a very scenic river gorge, with some delightful trail diversions. As we had arrived in a 4x4 vehicle, we were able to go on our own game drives - the scenery, the rock formations and the whole environment is spectacular. The "sundowner" spot has amazing views over the dry and dusty Tankwa Karoo on the one side and the magnificence of the Cederberg on the other side”. (Trip Advisor)


Nelzbelz33: – 10 July 2015

“The clean facilities, well-organised activities and team effort made a huge impact on me. Great value for money and delicious meals with the willing smiles of the staff at this remote location made this a very memorable trip for me. I felt like a queen all the time and I know that my hubby is glad he got to take me to this wonderful getaway in the shadow of the Cedarburg Mountains”. (Trip Advisor)



NicoGrundlingh: – 17 July 2015

“We had a wonderfully informative star gazing experience with Pieterjan (one of the guides) as he was very knowledgeable on all the stars and planets. He also greeted us on arrival and was very friendly. There are some really amazing hikes in the vicinity (we did the 4km hike) with incredible bushman paintings. Overall our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The resort staff members were excellent and accommodating”. (Trip Advisor)


Liezel Foster: – 26 July 2015

“Stunning place, I want to stay forever!”


Hennie & Nellie van Tonder: - 5 July 2015

"Liewe Kagga Kamma mensies,
Julle is almal so groot deel van die herinneringe wat ons die week, op ons wittebrood, gemaak het. BAIE dankie vir die warm glimlag, die vinnige hand-by-sit en die vriendelike manier wat ons by elke een van julle ontvang het. Ons het dit baie geniet om 'n tweede "klipspringer" roete te ontwerp 'n hele 2 dae voor ons eintlik die regte een geloop het. Die roetes en paaie is baie goed gemerk so dit is moeilik om te verdwaal. Vandat ons hier aangekom het, voel ons baie spesiaal en welkom. Die vlak van dienslewering is baie hoër as enige iets wat ons al ervaar het. Die personeel kom so goed oor die weg met mekaar en is vining om in te spring waar daar nood is. Ons sal altyd ons wittebrood in 'n oulike, gemaklike grot onthou. Bo alles sal ons onthou hoe ons lekker geëet enbordspeletjies gespeel het met julle naby om na ons om te sien.
Mooi bly."


Janine VdRiet Neethling: - 26 June 2015

"I was there many, many moons ago and absolutely LOVED it. Would love to return and show my hubby!"


Carmen Goddard: - 26 June 2015

"W.O.W"


Xenia Romanenko: - 22 June 2015

"Kagga Kamma is awesome!"


Barnesy Barnes: - 19 June 2015

"Beautiful."


Lisa Welff Petersen: - 18 June 2015

"Best experience ever..."


Patricia van der Burgh: - 18 June 2015

"Kagga Kamma is amazing! Want to go back!"


Kea Thavhana: - 18 June 2015

"We had a superb time, definitely going back soon."


Elroy Slinger: - 7 June 2015

"Had a wonderful time at Kagga Kamma with my sister, her husband Raheema, and Donny."


Helen Louw: - 26 May 2015

"We stayed in one [cave suite] a few years back - it was lovely! Really must do that again."


Rene Barnard Marais: - 25 May2015

"Ticked it off our bucket list! [It] was awesome."


Katrina Hagemeijer-Zewald: - 19 May 2015

"Thank you to all of you at Kagga Kamma for making our stay a very special memory."


Melissa Schoeman: - 9 May 2015

"Best day of my life; I got engaged at Kagga Kamma!"


Loéne Kilpert Lambrechts: - 8 May 2015

"Unforgettable memories for me... [We] got married at Kagga Kamma!"


Pieter Du Toit Oosthuizen: - 4 May 2015

"Pragtig."


Pieter Venter: - April 2015

"We spent a delightful week roaming the Western Cape, driving passes and 4x4 routes and doing a bit of photography. Most of the time was spent at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve - a wonderful place. So restful and quiet, excellent service, friendly staff, knowledgeable guides and super cuisine."


Jean Elizabeth Ridge: - April 2015

"Lovely place; had a great time."


Mabontle Pitso: - April 2015

"Oh, I love this place."


Johannes Kruger: - April 2015

"Waarlik ongerepte natuurskoon!"


Pieter Du Toit Oosthuizen: - April 2015

"[We] have thoroughly enjoyed our stay... See you soon again."


Carrin Petersen: - April 2015

"Beautiful."


Michelle Jansen van Rensburg: - March 2015

"Thank you to the management and staff for making our 25th wedding anniversary celebration stay the most memorable ever. We viewed the most amazing sunset the first night and the stay just got better."


Elmie Venter: - March 2015

"Nature at its best!"


Ina Maree: - March 2015

"Die rotsformasies by die grotte is absoluut asemrowend."


Riana Korine Mostert: - March 2015

"We fully enjoyed the beautiful scenery along the walking trails."


Mildred Valencia De Wee: - March 2015

"Realised I lost my heart to Kagga Kamma...."


Alan Jones: - March 2015

"There are arches, steeples and caves with Bushman paintings... A painter's and artist's heaven..."


Shana Jacobs: - February 2015

"Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve… Experience nature at its best! Safari drives, star gazing, breathing in fresh air, lazing in the rock pool, sunbathing with a cocktail & enjoying the fabulous African cuisine... Pure heaven on earth!"


Janet Lindup Longman: - February 2015

"Piece of heaven on earth!"


Caylynne Weise: - February 2015

"Full body massage was amazing!"


Berni Le Clus: - February 2015

"Kagga Kamma is my favourite place in all of SA!‬"


Lynn Kuyk Strydom: - February 2015

"All the meals I had there were great!"


Stia Steenkamp: - January 2015

"Asemrowend, wonderlik naby die natuur daar in Kagga Kamma.‬"


Ronel Von Mollendorf: - January 2015

"Ongelooflike mooi formasies. Was daar en nie geweet watter een om af te neem en watter een om te los nie. Kamera het oortyd gewerk‬"


Sandra Oelofse Canosa: - January 2015

"We were there now over New Year and the place is amazing. A place to relax and unwind."


Andrea Talbot: - January 2015

"Oh, I'd love to be back there for the amazing beef fillet!"


Lindie Heidi Hennings: - January 2015

"Baie dankie aan die Kagga Kamma span vir die manier waarop ons ontvang is in Grot 10 met bubbly, chocolates, kerse wat brand en potpourri in die vorm van n hartjie."


Charlene Upton: - January 2015

"Firstly, I want to express my gratitude for all the arrangements and wonderful stay at Kagga Kamma. What a stunning property! I was amazed at the attention to detail, evident throughout your product. The room boasted all the necessary facilities, adequate space and high quality furnishings. Unmistakeably a lot of effort was done to ensure a memorable experience. I really have to compliment you on your hospitality, facilities, location and overall establishment. Lastly, thank you for the tasty meals and great service received! We commend your team and applaud them for striving for service excellence. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! I've already recommended your property to a few people. "


TripAdvisor review January 2015 - "Landscape of rocks"

"Short distance from Cape Town, only short well maintained gravel road. The location of Kagga Kamma is unbelievable picturesque. The rock formations out of this world and when you thought you saw it all you get to your accommodation. Rock cave chalets in the mountain. Very beautiful and privately located. The best in the world. The food excellent and the staff very professional and frendly. The Boma in the rocks a perfect setting for a romantic supper and evening. This is a must visit. * Room Tip: Rooms 14 and15 for a Birdseye view of the surroundings."


Current Testimonials
2014 Testimonials