logo
Language: English | Afrikaans

Testimonials / Blog features

Read all about other guests’ experiences at Kagga Kamma.

"We travel not to escape life, but so life doesn't escape us." – Unknown

For any enquiries please fill in the contact form and we'll contact you as soon as possible.
                         Yes

2 + 2 = *

Blog Features



A Luxury Travel Blog {Click Here to read the blog}


You've Earned It {Click Here to read the blog}


Guest Testimonials



Graham L: – 12 September 2016

“The hotel was great and the staff were friendly. The restaurant had a menu with plenty of choice and the prices were very reasonable. I would definitely go back. It is located in the beautiful Klein Cederberg and is set in a breathtakingly beautiful environment.”


Alwyn1_12: – 9 September 2016

“We stayed in Cave 13, beautiful surroundings, excellent view with a lot of privacy and comfort. The staff were excellent, plenty of hiking trails to choose from. The Bushman drawings are some of the best I have ever seen.”


Annie Fluks: – 26 July 2016

"Watching the sunset and stargazing, having a big fire under the moon making potjie. What a remembrance."


Chelsea Togo: – 19 July 2016

"Heaven on earth."


Carla Love: – 19 July 2016

"Magnificent."


Leilani Kuter: – 4 July 2016

"My favorite place!"


Kyle en Louise: – 29 April 2016

"'n Onvergeetlike, ongelooflike, wonderlike ervaring. Verseker een van die mees ‘amazing’ plekke waar ons al was! Die personeel en kos is fantasties! Ons sal definitief weer wil terug kom! Baie, baie dankie vir alles."


Judy Coward: – 28 April 2016

“The scenery is stunning.”


Veronica Wilmott De Beer: – 28 April 2016

“The night sky is enough reason for a visit!”


Karen Carpenter: – 28 April 2016

“Love this place! Beautiful, tranquil, awesome night sky!”


Ursula en Gary: – 26 April 2016

“Vandag is ons huweliksherdenking en my man se verjaardag. Ons is behoorlik bederf deur die personeel. Die chef ‘rock’! Alles is onvergeetlik.”


René Veldhuizen: – 21 April 2016

“Sweet memories.”


Ina Maree: – 14 April 2016

“Dit is darem baie mooi daar. Ek sal enige tyd weer gaan!”


Johanita Niemand: – 6 April 2016

“Remembering GREAT food, GREAT wine and of course GREAT company, shared with the love of my life. Such an amazing place!”


Bridget Hanslo: – 22 March 2016

“Had a gorgeous time there with my husband. Unforgettable... Friendly staff, lovely food...”


André Du Preez: – 22 March 2016

“Ons het in no.10 gebly. Fantasies gewees – baie lekker en genoeg kos, sal weer gaan.”


Dale Dirks: – 17 March 2016

“Absolutely beautiful place…”


Megan Ganga: – 4 March 2016

“This is an amazing place. I will go again anytime!”


Chelsea Togo: – 2 March 2016

“It was amazing! A South African friend took me from New Zealand. Not enough people know about this place, it's the sort of place you'd go for a honeymoon! The caves were brilliant, the scenery and the outside sleeping area was very romantic! Definitely the best little adventure I have been on! Thank you for making my trip 10 times better!”


Andries Viljoen: - 28 December 2015

"We spent 7 wonderful days at Kagga Kamma. The management, Tania and her personnel made us feel at home. We slept at the outdoor-post (no room just a bed and nature) for one night. What an experience! The ranger that took us there prepared the fire. To Tania and her husband (Piet) and her team thank you for an unforgettable experience in the Koue Bokkeveld."


Lizette Matthee: - 21 December 2015

"Fantasties. Lekkerste vakansie ooit. Rus en vrede… Heeltemal afgeskakel van die gejaag."


Jana F: - 18 December 2015 (TripAdvisor)

"What a gem. First of all, what a beautiful drive it was! Driving from Cape Town to the Ceres Karoo may seem like a far way to go, but my goodness, the photos you will take and the stunning landscapes you'll admire. Simply put, I would very highly recommend staying at the Kagga Kamma Private Game Reserve if you're looking for a relaxing getaway from the city lights. It's beautiful and it will leave you satisfied that you've experienced raw nature and its untamed animal friends."


Dsmiff: - 17 December 2015 (TripAdvisor)

"You can almost pluck the stars. We stayed at one of the chalets for a few days in the middle of winter. With its superb view and strange rock formations; cosy fireplace and lots of wine kept us warm from the inside as well as from outside. The daily freshly baked bread is one of the highlights."


Lerato Pru Rakgolela: - 7 December 2015

"Thank you guys, my cousins and I had an awesome time at your lodge. Big up to Olivia Vis and the barman - they should get a promotion for their excellent customer care! Kagga Kamma is not a place to just visit once; I will most certainly be coming back."


Cherry Crowden: - 26 November 2015

"Beyond expectations! We enjoyed a two-night getaway, staying in one of the beautifully located chalets. The rocky landscape vistas as far as the eyes could see invited us to explore and we discovered the details on the excursions with the help of the knowledgeable rangers. Add on Nature's wonders, a professional spa and a first-class restaurant to make our short trip an absolute treat. Thank you to all the Kagga Kamma staff!"


CharneSwan: - 25 November 2015

"Would definitely recommend Kagga Kamma to others. This beautiful setting is quiet, tranquil and very romantic. I loved being out here in nature. The sundowner tour spot is absolutely stunning. The staff is friendly and deliver very good service." (TripAdvisor)


Roelie Kuter: - 18 November 2015

"Would definitely recommend Kagga Kamma to others. This beautiful setting is quiet, tranquil and very romantic. I loved being out here in nature. The sundowner tour spot is absolutely stunning. The staff is friendly and deliver very good service." (TripAdvisor)


Hark3n: - 04 November 2015

"This has to be the most tranquil setting I have ever experienced. The staff is super friendly and I would highly recommend Kagga Kamma to anyone that wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. If the evening is clear they offer start gazing, and, if you feel up for it, you can even take a quad bike ride through the reserve. I would go back in a heartbeat." (TripAdvisor)


Deborah Smit: - 01 November 2015

"Lovely place to break away from the reality of busy city life. Kagga Kamma is peaceful and quiet with beautiful scenery and wildlife. The staff are very friendly, especially Paul who took us on the sundowners drive and Marcelle at the spa. With great food, the best milkshakes and lovely spacious chalets, I would love to come back someday. Keep up the great work Kagga Kamma team!"


Cathy6782: - 09 October 2015

"The natural beauty is the winner. The Cederberg is truly amazing. The weather is sunny with clear skies, there is complete silence at night and the rock art is wonderful to see." (TripAdvisor)


AfricanNomad1985: - 13 October 2015

"If you want to spend time away from any noise and busy cities, this place is perfect for relaxation. The hiking trails are a must (it is hot in the summer so cover up). The night sky though is the main reason this place is so incredible. With no light pollution, Kagga Kamma offers a spectacular star gazing experience. Can't wait to go back!" (Trip Advisor)


Llewellyn Johnson: - 26 October 2015

"It is the most tranquil, serene, fun, beautiful enriching experience I have ever had. I would suggest that anyone go to experience this beauty!"


Alfred H: - 22 September 2015

"Although we enjoyed our stay with lovely hiking trails, brilliant views and perfect night skies - you need to plan well. This is such a unique place with all its rock art that it needs to be treated as a national monument." (Trip Advisor)


RobKnysna: - 15 September 2015

"A wonderful few days of peace and quiet in a fantastic setting. Flowers a plenty, in amongst the most amazing rock formations." (Trip Advisor)


237Susan123237: - 15 September 2015

"It is a place to get still and away from everything. Very limited cell phone reception, so one really gets away. Don't compare this 4 star with something in a city but rather appreciate what they are achieving in this remote environment. All happens with solar energy. The staff members are friendly and helpful." (Trip Advisor)


Yolanda Grobbelaar Ayscough-Clarke: - 15 September 2015

"Thank You Tania and Kagga Kamma Staff for a fabulous time this past weekend. Will recommend this beautiful resort any day and the food is DELICIOUS. See you soon."


Gina Powell: - 13 September 2015

"Thank you so much Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve; we had such a lovely time this week!"


01CarpeDiem: - 26 August 2015

"A fantastic location well worth staying over at. Well done to all the staff of Kagga Kamma." (Trip Advisor)


Deneil D: - 12 August 2015

"To Tania and her team, the best compliment we can think of is to make simply another booking. See you guys soon and thank you again for making our first trip that little bit extra special." (Trip Advisor)


Marcelle Low: - 11 August 2015

"These products from TheraNaka at Kagga Kamma Spa are absolutely AMAZING!"


Louis R: - 5 July 2015

“We booked a 3 night special "pensioners breakaway" in the caves at Kagga Kamma. The Rock Art excursion with an extremely knowledgeable Nicholas was a very enjoyable outing. The 4km trail walk is a must do event - the trail takes you past some amazing rock art, through a very scenic river gorge, with some delightful trail diversions. As we had arrived in a 4x4 vehicle, we were able to go on our own game drives - the scenery, the rock formations and the whole environment is spectacular. The "sundowner" spot has amazing views over the dry and dusty Tankwa Karoo on the one side and the magnificence of the Cederberg on the other side”. (Trip Advisor)


Nelzbelz33: – 10 July 2015

“The clean facilities, well-organised activities and team effort made a huge impact on me. Great value for money and delicious meals with the willing smiles of the staff at this remote location made this a very memorable trip for me. I felt like a queen all the time and I know that my hubby is glad he got to take me to this wonderful getaway in the shadow of the Cedarburg Mountains”. (Trip Advisor)



NicoGrundlingh: – 17 July 2015

“We had a wonderfully informative star gazing experience with Pieterjan (one of the guides) as he was very knowledgeable on all the stars and planets. He also greeted us on arrival and was very friendly. There are some really amazing hikes in the vicinity (we did the 4km hike) with incredible bushman paintings. Overall our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The resort staff members were excellent and accommodating”. (Trip Advisor)


Liezel Foster: – 26 July 2015

“Stunning place, I want to stay forever!”


Hennie & Nellie van Tonder: - 5 July 2015

"Liewe Kagga Kamma mensies,
Julle is almal so groot deel van die herinneringe wat ons die week, op ons wittebrood, gemaak het. BAIE dankie vir die warm glimlag, die vinnige hand-by-sit en die vriendelike manier wat ons by elke een van julle ontvang het. Ons het dit baie geniet om 'n tweede "klipspringer" roete te ontwerp 'n hele 2 dae voor ons eintlik die regte een geloop het. Die roetes en paaie is baie goed gemerk so dit is moeilik om te verdwaal. Vandat ons hier aangekom het, voel ons baie spesiaal en welkom. Die vlak van dienslewering is baie hoër as enige iets wat ons al ervaar het. Die personeel kom so goed oor die weg met mekaar en is vining om in te spring waar daar nood is. Ons sal altyd ons wittebrood in 'n oulike, gemaklike grot onthou. Bo alles sal ons onthou hoe ons lekker geëet enbordspeletjies gespeel het met julle naby om na ons om te sien.
Mooi bly."


Janine VdRiet Neethling: - 26 June 2015

"I was there many, many moons ago and absolutely LOVED it. Would love to return and show my hubby!"


Carmen Goddard: - 26 June 2015

"W.O.W"


Xenia Romanenko: - 22 June 2015

"Kagga Kamma is awesome!"


Barnesy Barnes: - 19 June 2015

"Beautiful."


Lisa Welff Petersen: - 18 June 2015

"Best experience ever..."


Patricia van der Burgh: - 18 June 2015

"Kagga Kamma is amazing! Want to go back!"


Kea Thavhana: - 18 June 2015

"We had a superb time, definitely going back soon."


Elroy Slinger: - 7 June 2015

"Had a wonderful time at Kagga Kamma with my sister, her husband Raheema, and Donny."


Helen Louw: - 26 May 2015

"We stayed in one [cave suite] a few years back - it was lovely! Really must do that again."


Rene Barnard Marais: - 25 May2015

"Ticked it off our bucket list! [It] was awesome."


Katrina Hagemeijer-Zewald: - 19 May 2015

"Thank you to all of you at Kagga Kamma for making our stay a very special memory."


Melissa Schoeman: - 9 May 2015

"Best day of my life; I got engaged at Kagga Kamma!"


Loéne Kilpert Lambrechts: - 8 May 2015

"Unforgettable memories for me... [We] got married at Kagga Kamma!"


Pieter Du Toit Oosthuizen: - 4 May 2015

"Pragtig."


Pieter Venter: - April 2015

"We spent a delightful week roaming the Western Cape, driving passes and 4x4 routes and doing a bit of photography. Most of the time was spent at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve - a wonderful place. So restful and quiet, excellent service, friendly staff, knowledgeable guides and super cuisine."


Jean Elizabeth Ridge: - April 2015

"Lovely place; had a great time."


Mabontle Pitso: - April 2015

"Oh, I love this place."


Johannes Kruger: - April 2015

"Waarlik ongerepte natuurskoon!"


Pieter Du Toit Oosthuizen: - April 2015

"[We] have thoroughly enjoyed our stay... See you soon again."


Carrin Petersen: - April 2015

"Beautiful."


Michelle Jansen van Rensburg: - March 2015

"Thank you to the management and staff for making our 25th wedding anniversary celebration stay the most memorable ever. We viewed the most amazing sunset the first night and the stay just got better."


Elmie Venter: - March 2015

"Nature at its best!"


Ina Maree: - March 2015

"Die rotsformasies by die grotte is absoluut asemrowend."


Riana Korine Mostert: - March 2015

"We fully enjoyed the beautiful scenery along the walking trails."


Mildred Valencia De Wee: - March 2015

"Realised I lost my heart to Kagga Kamma...."


Alan Jones: - March 2015

"There are arches, steeples and caves with Bushman paintings... A painter's and artist's heaven..."


Shana Jacobs: - February 2015

"Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve… Experience nature at its best! Safari drives, star gazing, breathing in fresh air, lazing in the rock pool, sunbathing with a cocktail & enjoying the fabulous African cuisine... Pure heaven on earth!"


Janet Lindup Longman: - February 2015

"Piece of heaven on earth!"


Caylynne Weise: - February 2015

"Full body massage was amazing!"


Berni Le Clus: - February 2015

"Kagga Kamma is my favourite place in all of SA!‬"


Lynn Kuyk Strydom: - February 2015

"All the meals I had there were great!"


Stia Steenkamp: - January 2015

"Asemrowend, wonderlik naby die natuur daar in Kagga Kamma.‬"


Ronel Von Mollendorf: - January 2015

"Ongelooflike mooi formasies. Was daar en nie geweet watter een om af te neem en watter een om te los nie. Kamera het oortyd gewerk‬"


Sandra Oelofse Canosa: - January 2015

"We were there now over New Year and the place is amazing. A place to relax and unwind."


Andrea Talbot: - January 2015

"Oh, I'd love to be back there for the amazing beef fillet!"


Lindie Heidi Hennings: - January 2015

"Baie dankie aan die Kagga Kamma span vir die manier waarop ons ontvang is in Grot 10 met bubbly, chocolates, kerse wat brand en potpourri in die vorm van n hartjie."


Charlene Upton: - January 2015

"Firstly, I want to express my gratitude for all the arrangements and wonderful stay at Kagga Kamma. What a stunning property! I was amazed at the attention to detail, evident throughout your product. The room boasted all the necessary facilities, adequate space and high quality furnishings. Unmistakeably a lot of effort was done to ensure a memorable experience. I really have to compliment you on your hospitality, facilities, location and overall establishment. Lastly, thank you for the tasty meals and great service received! We commend your team and applaud them for striving for service excellence. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! I've already recommended your property to a few people. "


TripAdvisor review January 2015 - "Landscape of rocks"

"Short distance from Cape Town, only short well maintained gravel road. The location of Kagga Kamma is unbelievable picturesque. The rock formations out of this world and when you thought you saw it all you get to your accommodation. Rock cave chalets in the mountain. Very beautiful and privately located. The best in the world. The food excellent and the staff very professional and frendly. The Boma in the rocks a perfect setting for a romantic supper and evening. This is a must visit. * Room Tip: Rooms 14 and15 for a Birdseye view of the surroundings."


Andrea Talbot-Owen: - December 2014

"Had a lovely pre-Christmas break there, thank you! Merry Christmas."


Alicia Michelle Dippenaar: - December 2014

"Verloof by Kagga Kamma! Wat 'n droom… Beste venue en beste verloofde ooit! Dankie Kagga Kamma‬."


Annusca Salzwedel: - December 2014

"Sundowner drive was absolutely beautiful."


Stia Steenkamp: - December 2014

"Pragtig en baie, baie lekker daar."


Lydia Nel: - December 2014

"Ons was daar… Luuks, rustig en ongelooflik mooi!"


Tricia Brown: - December 2014

"Kagga Kamma is where we had a lovely holiday last time we were in South Africa (2 years ago) and we look forward to going again."


TripAdvisor review December 2014 - "Our Cave Moment"

"We've stayed in one of the luxury caves in December. What an experience. The cave was furnished with a comfortable double bed & soft bedding. The bathroom spacious and the aircon in the unit a blessing. The nature around us was breathtaking. Words can't explain how beautiful it was. The food was from the best quality and the hospitality right from reception, management, waiters, game rangers, the ladies who serviced the rooms were outstanding. Thank you for a special time. We will see you again."


Charmaine Carstens: - November 2014

"Honeymoon 2010, best holiday I ever had! I need that silence and tranquillity again."


Nazeema Davids Salie: - stayed during November 2014

"Stunning!"


Charnelle Boonzaier Van Zyl: - stayed during November 2014

"My compliments to the chef and his team. Our food was always delicious during our stay. Thank you, and not forgetting the wonderful waitresses."


Martha du Toit: - stayed during November 2014

"Dis pragtig daar!"


Joan Brand: - November 2014

"Was there in October… Fantastic stay"


Salome Thonnard: - stayed during November 2014

"The past weekend at Kagga Kamma was a fantastic experience in a truly beautiful setting. We felt that we received fantastic service from the moment that we arrived until we left this morning with our breakfast boxes. The adventure trail was well planned and JP was a great host. The lunch after the adventure trail was fantastic, although way too much food and we were hardly able to finish half of it. We enjoyed the day very much. Again, we would like to mention how much we enjoyed staying at your venue and it truly was a team-building session of note."


Tania Bentley: - stayed during October 2014

"Thank you to the staff at Kagga Kamma for a wonderful weekend. We took part in the bushman painting excursion and opted to do our own 4x4 drive around the property and view the magnificent rock formations from different angles. We saw plenty of different species of bird and some zebra and buck and were lucky enough to come across a Cape Cobra!"


Pamela Buckle: - stayed during September 2014

"Thank you for accommodating my family and I at your extraordinary and beautiful venue. It was an amazing experience and for sure one of my favourite destinations!"


Rachel Allison Hampshire: - stayed during September 2014

"An absolutely beautiful place. We very much enjoyed our stay there."


Henny Smalberger: - stayed during September 2014

"Most beautiful place! We had an amazing holiday."


Herbert & Berenice Williams: - stayed during September 2014

"Thank you very much for a wonderful stay this past week. Please pass on our gratitude to JP and PJ for their very knowledgeable information they gave us on the various game drives - especially the drives when we were the only 2 to take, we really appreciated that. Thank you to the chef and kitchen staff for the lovely meals we had. Last but not least to Crystal for the great way she handled our various bookings and her friendliness."


Bret G: - stayed during August 2014

"My daughter and I spent one lovely night in a thatched hut. We enjoyed both the Sundowner tour and Bushman paintings tour with our excellent guide PJ. We were lucky enough to see wildebeest and gemsbok. Food was very good and the staff members were friendly and helpful. It is a very secluded place where you can get away from it all. You'll enjoy it if, like us, you enjoy nature and wild places."


Salome Zietsman: - stayed during August 2014

"Wil net sê dat ek 'amazed' is met die fantastiese diens by Kagga Kamma. Julle is 'n awesome span en ek sal definitief mense verwys na julle toe!"


Bianca & Jerran Louw: - stayed during August 2014

Thank you for the amazing weekend and the absolutely great service we received this past weekend! We will definitely return…


Lauren Austin: - stayed during August 2014

Kagga Kamma is truly a unique place, every bit as enchanting as it looks in the photos. Staying in the cave was a fantastic experience - I certainly feel like I've ticked something off my bucket list! The staff were knowledgeable and so friendly, we felt welcome from the moment we arrived.


Susan Lawrenson: - stayed during July 2014

We have just had the most amazing weekend with the best service ever. Thanks for spoiling us.


Alan Perring, Alans Airport – Hotel – Conference Transfers,stayed July 2014

I really enjoyed my visit to the magical, mystical Kagga Kamma!Thank you to all the wonderfully friendly staff who made my visit such a special occasion.


TripAdvisor review July 2014 - "Wonderful break for 3 nights"

"We have just returned after 3 wonderful days in the Cederberg. It was absolutely outstanding. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived. Taken to our Cave No.14 which I must say is definitely the best cave. Wonderful view. It was very cold this weekend so we left our air conditioner on the whole time that we were there to keep our cave very warm. We went on the Sun downer drive and JP our ranger was so helpful and interesting. The food is excellent from breakfasts through to dinners. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We did the Rock Art tour which once again JP showed so much interest and enthusiasm and we learnt so much. We also went on the late night drive which was very cold but we had warm blankets and saw plenty of game at night . This time it was PJ who drove and he also showed so much enthusiasm. All in all a wonderful weekend and can highly recommend this to anybody wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. No cell phone reception at all but there is Wi-Fi in the main area. The spa is also very good and there prices are extremely reasonable. We thought the wine prices were very good as well. Enjoy....... "


Tisell Lars: - stayed during June 2014

“One of the best places to discover in southern Africa. A great game reserve which gives your heart a lovely feeling.”


Laetia Webb: - stayed during June 2014

“You guys rock! Just came back and on our way again. Our cave was awesome! Our welcoming by friendly staff and attention to extra special treats made us book to come back. Thank you so much. This was a warm, loving, romantic, spoiled break away; at a reduced cost. The scenery and everything to do will make you realize two days are simply just not enough.”


Annelie Heydenrych: - stayed during June 2014

“Ons bly altyd in die tyddeelhuise. Ons gaan gereeld soontoe, een van ons gunsteling plekke ooit!”


Natasha Prime - stayed during June 2014

"Thank you for such an amazing weekend. The rooms to food was absolutely amazing! I will definitely be back with friends and will recommend it as the perfect cozy winter getaway and I will be back in summer. You guys run a little piece of heaven!"


Andrea Louwrens - stayed June 2014

"Baie dankie vir 'nabsolute fantastiese naweek! Ons wou glad nie huis toe gaan gister nie envolgende keer (daar sal DEFNITIEF 'n volgende keer wees) sal ons beslislanger bly. Die staff se vriendelikheid en hulpvaardigheid is iets wat mensdeesdae nie meer oral teekom nie en daar was absoluut niks waaroor ons kon klanie. Dit was een van die beste experiences wat ons in 'n lang tyd gehadhet by 'n oord."


Melany Perry - June 2014

"We had a wonderful stay at Kagga Kamma, in spite of snow and rain. I wish to compliment you on your staff. They are amazing - from cleaners, barmen to receptionist (so helpful and pleasant)."


Reiner Leipold: - stayed during May 2014

"A stunning place with the best service."


De Ville Wickens - May 2014

"Ek wil graag baie dankie sê vir laasweek se lekker verblyf op Kagga Kamma. Die BP groep het deurentyd gepraat van die rustige atmosfeer, gehalte kos en wyn (ook veld middagetes) en uitstekende diens. Geraldeneen haar span het werklik uit hul pad gegaan om dit vir ons lekker te maak. Willemen sy twee helpers in die kombuis verdien spesiale lof!!! Nicolaas vanZyl was natuurlik ook‚ n pluspunt met sy kitaar en slange. Julle het tans‚ nuitstekende span op Kagga Kamma."


Glenda & Mell - 26 May 2014

"Thank you so much to your awesome team for taking such good care of us during our visit. We had such a great time being amongst such wonderful people. Your staff members are all so friendly. We enjoyed sleeping in the cave rooms; not something one does every day. They are so well equipped and comfortable - highly recommendable!"


Mark van der Sandt – 19 May 2014

"I would like to thank the staff of Kagga Kamma for the enjoyable weekend we experienced. They were all very helpful. We had a fantastic drive through the Reserve; including some of the areas that were deemed 'too bad 'to be undertaken. This was our first visit to Kagga Kamma, although we've been going to the Cederberg and Northern Cape for about 20 years, we will return – especially for the vast unspoilt wilderness areas on the property."


Sonia Sidiropoulos, stayed in April 2014

"We had an absolutely amazing time at Kagga Kamma. Your setting and surrounds are truly breathtaking - something one doesn't get to experience in the city.
Your staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and very passionate about the area and all that is found within it.
We were truly impressed with everything and have raved constantly to everyone who is willing to listen to our babble! Ha ha… We shall certainly visit again as the rest and "shut off" from the rest of the world did us wonders."


Ilze Fox, stayed May 2014

"Overall a good stay at Kagga Kamma. We enjoyed the tranquility and the wide open spaces, it really is invigorating."


Trevor Harris – 21 May 2014

"We had a great visit… The staff were excellent. We found the location and setting to be stunning, and we're sorry that we did not spend more time at Kagga Kamma. The Bushman rock art tour was an experience! Thank you once again; it was a real treat."


Last year this lovely couple became Mr & Mrs Lambrechts at Kagga Kamma. This year we were delighted to welcome them back for their first anniversary. Here is what Johan and Lulu Lambrechts had to say about their Kagga Kamma anniversary experience: "Aan almal wat hierdie GREAT experience moontlik gemaak het; baie, baie dankie. Julle is awesome. Dankie Kagga Kamma, vir 'n onvergeetlike experience."

- 11 May 2014.


Lilly Van Sly – 24 April 2014

"The best ever!"


Lilly Van Sly – 24 April 2014

"The best ever!"


Pat Allum – 22 April 2014

"It is soul refreshing to be there."


Yvonne Ashford – 10 February 2014

“Ek en my man wil net vir julle vreeslik dankie sê vir die ongelooflike tyd by julle. Dankie aan die vriendelike personeel naamlik Wessel Fourie, Ryno en die twee dames (skies maar ek het hulle name vergeet). Dit was ‘n onvergeetlike week!”


Jacques Marais – 27 February 2014

“What a pleasure to have discovered your special reserve. Please pass on our thanks once again to Nicolas, Geraldine and all the other friendly members of staff.”


Charmaine Carstens – 6 February 2014

“Most amazing place!”


Gerard en Lindie Buitendag - 3 February 2014

“‘n GROOOT dankie aan die hele Kagga Kammaspan. Ons het heerlik in julle asemrowende natuur gekuier. Die kos was puik en die diens uitstekend. Die kelners altyd vriendelik. Vyfsterdiens. Vergewe my asseblief dat ek een mens uitsonder - Wessel… Op ‘n spitsvondige manier het hy ‘n klomp feite en geskiedenis aan ons bekendgestel sonder dat dit soos ‘n preek gevoel het. Sy kennis en passie het ons telkens verstom. Dit was lekker om na hom te luister. Ons bring beslis volgende keer al die kinders saam.”


Leilani le Roux – 17 January 2014

“One of nature's awesome treasures!”


Trish Heywood – 17 January 2014

“As close as you can get to nature - with luxury.”